Amur Region

Amur
Region

The region is located in the southwestern part of the Russian Far East and borders China in the south. Amur farmers grow 40% of the total volume of soybeans produced in Russia. Economy of the region is focused on foreign trade. The largest trading partners of the region are China, Mongolia, and the Republic of Korea. Soya's share in the export exceeds 80%.

The administrative center is the city of Blagoveshchensk

Area 361 900 km².

Population 795 600 people (2018).

Population density 2,2 people per km² (2018)

Web site: www.amurobl.ru

Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Chukotka Autonomous Region Magadan Region Kamchatka Krai Sakhalin Region Khabarovsk Krai Amur Region Primorsky Krai Jewish Autonomous Region Republic of Buryatia Zabaykalsky KraiRussian Far East

History

Amur Region was annexed to the Russian Empire in the middle of the 19th century, following the results of the war between the Great Britain and France against China. At that time, the Cossacks from Trans-Baikal started resettling to the lower reaches of the Amur. In 1856, they founded Ust-Zeisky post which was later renamed Blagoveshchenskaya village. After the Amur Region finally became a part of Russia, the Amur region was formed and Blagoveshchensk became its administrative center.

The essential role in the settlement of the region was played by construction of the Trans-Siberian railway, the active development of gold mining industry, and agriculture. Two iron foundry plants, a shipbuilding plant, a match factory, five large mills, and dozens of workshops were opened in Blagoveshchensk.

After the end of the World War II, Amur Region remained a part of Khabarovsk Krai. The region had the best combination of raw materials, energy, and land resources compared to some other regions of the Russian Far East.

In 1948, Amur region was separated from Khabarovsk Krai into an independent subject of the Russian Federation. After the war, the construction of new cities, plants, hydroelectric power plants, and Svobodny space launching site began. In the early 1970s, the construction of the Baikal-Amur railway was resumed.

Geographical location

Amur Region is located in the southwestern part of the Russian Far East. In the south it borders the People's Republic of China (the length of the state border is 1250 km), in the north the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), in the east Khabarovsk Krai, and in the west Zabaykalsky Krai. The length of the region from north to south makes 750 km, from north-west to south-east - 1150 km.

Amur Region has no direct access to the seas. Its north-east is only 150 km away from the cold Sea of Okhotsk, and the middle areas - only 500-600 km away from it. It lies 600-800 km away from the warm Sea of Japan.

The biggest part of the region is located in the basin of the Upper and Middle Amur, which gave the name to this area.

Time zone

The region lies in the 9th time zone, together with the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), where the difference with Moscow time makes 6 hours.

Physical and geographical characteristics

Amur Region lies in the moderate geographical zone. By structure of its surface it is divided into mountain and flat zones. Mountains are located in the northern part, plains - in the southern part of the region. The share of mountain areas makes 60%; the plains have a share of 40%. Low-hill terrain and mountains of medium height prevail. The highest peaks are in the north-east, in Stanovy ridge (2312 m), while the lowest place is in the south-east, in the Amur valley (83 m).

Natural resources

Amur Region is a very rich area of Russia in terms of mineral reserves. In the southern and central areas of the region, there are hard coal and brown coal reserves, in Zeysko-Bureinskaya plain - deposits of peat. Gold ore deposits have been developed for more than 100 years. There are numerous deposits of metal ores: iron, copper, tin, titanium, tungsten, mercury, lead and zinc, molybdenum.

In the region, there are more than 60 mineral raw material varieties including the deposits of mercury and antimony, lead, zinc and copper, platinum, diamonds, rare earth elements, brown and hard coal, graphite and talc, apatite and phosphorite, kaolin and alum stone, cement raw materials, precious, semiprecious, and ornamental stones, and various building materials.

Also, there are large deposits of building and glass sands, brick and refractory clay, limestone, tuff, and granite in the region. There are more than 20 large deposits of fresh water and two springs of mineral waters explored in Amur Region.

Climate

The climate of Amur Region is moderate, monsoon, with features of continentality expressed in significant fluctuations in annual temperatures and relatively small amount of precipitation. The average air temperature in July in the south of the region reaches 21,2C. Precipitation regime in the Amur region is largely affected by monsoons which bring moisture from the Pacific Ocean in summer. The biggest share of precipitation falls in the summer - up to 90% or more.

Summers are moderately hot, with high cloudiness and significant rainfall. The biggest share of precipitation falls on July-August. Almost the entire annual rainfall (96- 98%) falls in Amur region in the summer.

Flora and fauna

The region's territory is covered mainly by forest vegetation. There are about 1530 species of trees, bushes, and herbs growing in the region.

Taiga lies the northern part of the region and consists mainly of larch; the ground cover is rich in cranberries. Mixed or broad-leaved and conifer-taiga forests stretch to the south of the taiga.

In the southeastern part of the region, there are mixed forests with northern and southern plants growing side by side. Fir and Korean cedar grow close to each other. The one can find here Amur cork tree, Manchurian walnut, lime tree, maple, ash, black birch here. Trees are often twisted around by lianas: magnolia vine, vine, actinidia.

In all areas, there are meadows which can be found mainly in the river bottomlands.

The territory of Amur Region is rich in different animals, mainly forest animals. Same as in flora, a number of the northern and southern region animals peacefully coexist in the Amur region. There are animals of the Amur region (Manchurian deer, roe deer, hazel-grouse, Manchurian black water snake), East Siberian (brown bear, squirrel, Siberian elk), Mongolian and Daurian fauna (long-tailed souslik, bustard).

The most widespread forest animals of the region are brown and black bears, lynx, sable, elk, reindeer, Manchurian deer, roe deer, and snow sheep.

In the spring, a lot of waterfowl - ducks and geese - fly to nest on the numerous rivers and lakes of the region.

There is a lot of fish in the rivers and lakes of Amur Region. Amur is the richest river in the Russian Federation by the number of fish species. In the Amur basin, there are 103 species of fish, 60 of them can be found in the waters of Amur Region. Important commercial fish species include grass carp, European carp, golden carp.

Soils

In Amur Region, there are eight main soil types: the biggest area is occupied by mountain and podzolic soils followed by brown forest, then marsh, meadow, chernozem-like, sod-podzol, brown, mountain-forest, mountain-tundra, and floodplain soils.

Meadow chernozem-like soils are the most important for field crop cultivation. They are located in the south-western and the southern part of the Zeisko-Bureinskaya plain. Meadow chernozem-like soils contain many nutrients and are the most fertile in the region.

Population

The urban population of Amur Region dominates over the rural population and accounts for 67% of the total number of people living in the region. Almost one third of the total population of the region (29%) lives in the administrative center the city of Blagoveshchensk.

In ethnic terms, the Russian ethnic group traditionally prevails, as historically dominant. The main five nationalities, after the Russians, include Ukrainians, Belarusians, Tatars, Armenians, and Azerbaijanians. The northern regions are home to the indigenous people of the region Evenk.

Administrative and territorial division

Amur region consists of 9 urban districts and 20 municipal districts. Their structure includes 7 regionally governed cities, 2 cities under the district's jurisdiction, 21 urban-type settlements, 599 rural settlements.

The administrative and cultural center of the region is the city of Blagoveshchensk. It is located in the south of the Amur region and is the only regional center of the Russian Federation located directly on the state border. Blagoveshchensk and the Chinese city of Heihe are separated by only 800 meters of the Amur River.

Economy

More than 70% of the gross regional product (GRP) is generated by industry, transport, construction, trade, and agriculture.

The main types of the industrial production are mining, power, gas and steam generation, air conditioning, processing plants. Significant hydro power potential predetermined the development of power engineering sector. Hydropower engineering resources forming 67% of the resources of the South of the Russian Far East and the existing hydroelectric power plants make the region very promising for arranging large power-consuming projects in this region.

Rich mineral resource base, first of all, significant reserves of gold and coal, led to development of the mining sector. Manufacturing facilities in the region have historically developed for serving the needs of gold miners, timber producers, and farmers.

Climate and 34% of the total agricultural lands of the Russian Far East allow Amur farmers to produce more than 1.2 million tons of soybeans (40% of the total soybean production volumes in Russia).

Economic activity of the region is focused on foreign trade - the largest trading partners of Amur Region are China, Mongolia, the Republic of Korea, the Republic of Belarus.

Education

Vocational education is offered by 16 state secondary schools and 11 independent higher education institutions and branches.

Priority specialties within the scope of primary and secondary vocational education are the specialties demanded by enterprises of the building complex, mining, and wood processing industry, metalworking, road construction, and agriculture.

There are 5 universities in the region: Amur State University,

Blagoveshchensk State Pedagogical University, Far Eastern State Agrarian University, Amur State Medical Academy, Rokossovsky K.K. Far Eastern Higher General Commanding Academy of the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation.

Culture

Over more than three centuries of history, Amur Region experienced mutual enrichment of cultures of different nations: traditions of Russians, Belarusians, Ukrainians, and Koreans were combined with the original culture of the indigenous population of the region. In the Amur region, there are numerous culture and art institutions including 2 theatres (Amur regional drama theater, Amur regional puppet theater); regional philharmonic hall, libraries, G.S. Novikov-Daursky museum of local studies. The system of culture educational institutions includes Regional Learning and Teaching Center of Culture and Arts, Amur Culture College, Amur Regional Music College, children's music and arts schools. There is a Center for Preservation of Historical and Cultural Heritage of the Amur Region.

Religion

Same as in most regions of Russia, Orthodoxy has the leading position in the Amur Region. This religion is especially typical for small villages in the northern part of the region. In the center and in the north of the region, the Russian Orthodox Church has a prevailing role; mono-concessionalism dominates. However, the role of this church gradually decreases as moving to the south, while the number of church concessions grows. Protestantism represented by different types of churches takes the lead in the south of the region.

Амурская область

Амурская
область

Область расположена в юго-западной части Дальнего Востока, на юге граничит с Китаем. Амурские аграрии выращивают 40% от общего объема сои, произведенной в России. Экономика области ориентирована на внешнюю торговлю. Крупнейшие торговые партнеры региона – Китай, Монголия, Республика Корея. Более 80% экспорта занимает соя.

Административный центр — город Благовещенск.

Площадь — 361 900 км².

Население — 795 600 чел. (2018).

Плотность населения — 2,2 чел./км² (2018)

Веб-сайт: www.amurobl.ru

Республика Саха (Якутия) Чукотский автономный округ Магаданская область Камчатский край Сахалинская область Хабаровский край Амурская область Приморский край Еврейская автономная область Республика Бурятия Забайкальский край

История

Амурский край был присоединён к Российской империи в середине 19 века по результатам войны Великобритании и Франции с Китаем. В это время начинается переселение казаков из Забайкалья в низовья Амура. Ими в 1856 году был основан Усть-Зейский пост, позднее переименованный в Благовещенскую станицу. После того, как Приамурье окончательно вошло в состав России, была образована Амурская область, а Благовещенск стал ее административным центром.

Существенную роль в заселении области сыграло строительство Транссибирской железной дороги, активное развитие золотодобывающей промышленности и сельского хозяйства. В Благовещенске открылись два чугунолитейных завода, судостроительный завод, спичечная фабрика, пять крупных мельниц и десятки мастерских.

После окончания Великой Отечественной войны Амурская область оставалась в составе Хабаровского края. Область располагала лучшим в сравнении с некоторыми другими дальневосточными районами страны сочетанием сырьевых, энергетических и земельных ресурсов.

В 1948 году Амурская область была выделена из состава Хабаровского края в самостоятельный субъект Российской Федерации. После войны началось строительство новых городов, заводов, гидроэлектростанции, космодром Свободный. В начале 70-х возобновилось строительство Байкало-Амурской железнодорожной магистрали.

Географическое положение

Амурская область расположена в юго-западной части Дальнего Востока. Граничит на юге с Китайской Народной Республикой (протяженность государственной границы составляет 1250 км), на севере – с Республикой Саха (Якутия), на востоке – с Хабаровским краем, на западе – с Забайкальским краем. Протяженность области с севера на юг - 750 км, с севера-запада на юго-восток - 1150 км.

Амурская область не имеет прямого выхода к морям. Северо-восток ее удален от холодного Охотского моря всего на 150 км, а срединные районы - на 500-600 км. От теплого Японского моря она удалена на 600-800 км.

Большая часть области находится в бассейне Верхнего и Сред¬него Амура, что и определяет ее название.

Часовой пояс

Область входит в 9-й часовой пояс вместе с Республикой Саха (Якутия), где разница с московским временем составляет 6 часов.

Физико-географические характеристики

Амурская область лежит в умеренном географическом поясе. По устройству поверхности делится на горную и равнинную. Горы располагаются в северной части, равнины - в южной. На долю горных территорий приходится 60%, равнинных - 40%. Преобладают низкогорья и горы средней высоты. Наибольшие высоты находятся на северо-востоке, в Становом хребте (2312 м), самое же низкое место на юго-востоке - в долине Амура (83 м).

Природные ресурсы

Амурская область - богатейший район страны по запасам полезных ископаемых. В южных и центральных районах области расположены запасы каменного и бурого угля, на Зейско-Буреинской равнине - залежи торфа. Более 100 лет разрабатываются золоторудные районы. Многочисленны месторождения металлических руд: железной, медной, оловянной, титановой, вольфрамовой, ртутной, свинцово-цинковой, молибденовой.

В области насчитывается более 60 видов минерального сырья, среди них месторождения ртути и сурьмы, свинца, цинка и меди, платины, алмазов, редкоземельных элементов, бурого и каменного угля, графита и талька, апатитов и фосфоритов, каолина и алунита, цементного сырья, драгоценных, полудрагоценных и поделочных камней, различных строительных материалов.

Также в области расположены крупные месторождения строительных и стекольных песков, кирпичных и огнеупорных глин, известняков, туфов, гранита. В Амурской области разведано более 20 крупных месторождений пресных вод и два месторождения минеральных вод.

Климат

Климат Амурской области умеренный, муссонный, с чертами континентальности, выражающимися в значительных колебаниях годовых температур и сравнительно небольшом количестве осадков. Средняя температура воздуха в июле на юге области 21,2 °С. Режим осадков в Приамурье определяется действием муссонов, несущих летом влагу с Тихого океана. Основная масса осадков выпадает летом - до 90% и более.



Лето умеренно-жаркое, с большой облачностью и значительным количеством осадков. Наибольшее их количество приходится на июль-август. За лето в Приамурье выпадает почти годовая норма осадков (96-98%).

Флора и фауна

Территория области покрыта в основном лесной растительностью. Всего области произрастает около 1530 видов деревьев, кустарников и трав.

Тайга занимает северную часть области и состоит преимущественно из лиственницы, в напочвенном покрове много брусники. Смешанные или широколиственно-хвойно-таежные леса простираются южнее тайги.

В юго-восточной части расположены смешанные леса, где встречаются рядом северные и южные растения. Рядом растут пихта и корейский кедр. Здесь также можно увидеть и амурский бархат, маньчжурский орех, липу, клен, ясень, черную березу. Деревья часто обвиты лианами: лимонником, виноградом, актинидией.

Во всех зонах имеются луга, занимающие преимущественно поймы рек.
На территории Амурской области обитает много разных животных, преимущественно лесных. Как и в растительном мире, в Амурской области уживаются рядом обитатели северных и южных стран. Здесь встречаются представители приамурской (изюбрь, косуля, рябчик, полоз Шренка), восточносибирской (бурый медведь, белка, сибирский лось), монголо-даурской (длиннохвостый суслик, дрофа) фауны.


Наиболее типичные лесные животные региона – бурый и черный медведи, рысь, соболь, лось, северный олень, изюбрь, косуля, снежный баран.

Весной на многочисленные реки и озера области прилетает множество водоплавающей птицы - уток и гусей.

В реках и озерах Амурской области много рыбы. Амур - самая богатая в Российской Федерации река по видовому составу рыб. В бассейне Амура встречается 103 вида рыб, из них 60 - в водах Амурской области. Важными промысловыми видами считаются: белый амур, сазан, серебряный карась.

Почвы

В Амурской области встречается восемь основных типов почв: наибольшую площадь занимают горно-подзолистые, за ними идут бурые лесные, затем болотные, луговые, черноземовидные, дерново-подзолистые, бурые, горно-лесные, горно-тундровые и пойменные.



Наибольшее значение для полеводства имеют луговые черноземовидные почвы. Они расположены в юго-западной и южной части Зейско-Буреинской равнины. Луговые черноземовидные почвы содержат много питательных веществ, они самые плодородные в области.

Население

Городское население Амурской области преобладает над сельским, и составляет 67% от общей численности проживающих в области. Практически треть всего населения области (29%) проживает в областном центре – городе Благовещенске.

В этническом плане традиционно преобладает русский этнос, как исторически основной и доминирующий. Среди пяти самых многочисленных национальностей, после русских: украинцы, белорусы, татары, армяне, азербайджанцы. В северных районах проживает коренное население региона – эвенки.




Административно-территориальное деление

В состав Амурской области входят 9 городских округов и 20 муниципальных районов. В их составе 7 городов областного подчинения, 2 города районного подчинения, 21 поселок городского типа, 599 сельских населенных пунктов.

Административный и культурный центр области – город Благовещенск. Расположен на юге Амурской области и является единственным областным центром Российской Федерации, расположенным непосредственно на государственной границе. Благовещенск и китайский город Хэйхэ разделяют лишь 800 метров реки Амур.

Экономика

Более 70% объема произведенного валового регионального продукта (ВРП) обеспечивают промышленность, транспорт, строительство, торговля и сельское хозяйство.

Основными видами промышленного производства являются добыча полезных ископаемых, обеспечение электрической энергией, газом и паром, кондиционирование воздуха, обрабатывающие производства. Наличие большого гидропотенциала предопределило развитие энергетики. Гидротехнические ресурсы в пределах 67% от ресурсов юга Дальнего Востока и имеющиеся ГЭС делают регион весьма перспективным для размещения в регионе крупных энергоемких проектов.

Наличие богатой минерально-сырьевой базы, в первую очередь, значительные запасы золота и угля, привело к развитию добычи полезных ископаемых. Обрабатывающие производства в области исторически сложились как обслуживающие нужды золотодобытчиков, лесозаготовителей, сельхозпроизводителей.

Климат и наличие 34% сельскохозяйственных угодий Дальнего Востока позволяют амурским аграриям производить более 1,2 млн. тонн сои (40% от объемов, сложившихся по России в целом).

Экономическая деятельность области ориентирована на внешнюю торговлю - крупнейшими торговыми партнерами Амурской области выступают Китай, Монголия, Республика Корея, Республика Беларусь.

Образование

Получить профессиональное образование можно в 16 государственных средних специальных учебных заведениях, 11 самостоятельных высших учебных заведениях и филиалах.

Приоритетными специальностями в рамках начального и среднего профессионального образования являются специальности, востребованные организациями строительного комплекса, горнодобывающей и лесоперерабатывающей промышленности, металлообработки, дорожной отрасли и сельского хозяйства.

В регионе действуют 5 вузов: Амурский государственный университет, Благовещенский государственный педагогический университет, Дальневосточный государственный аграрный университет, Амурская государственная медицинская академия, Дальневосточное высшее общевойсковое командное училище имени Маршала Советского Союза К.К. Рокоссовского Министерства обороны РФ.

Культура

За более чем трехвековую историю на территории Амурской области про¬изошло взаимообогащение культур разных народов: тра¬диции русских, белорусов, украинцев, корейцев соеди¬нились с самобытной культурой представителей коренного населения области. В Амурской области действуют многочисленные учреждения куль¬туры и искусства, в том числе 2 театра (Амурский областной театр драмы, Амурский областной театр кукол); областная филармония, библиотеки, краеведческий музей им. Г.С. Новикова-Даурского. В систе¬му учебных заведений культуры входят: областной учебно-методический центр культуры и искусств, Амурское областное училище культуры, Амурское областное музыкальное училище, детская музыкальная, художественные школы и школы искусств. Работает Центр по сохране¬нию историко-культурного наследия Амурской области.



Религия

Как и на большей части России, в Амурской области лидирующие позиции занимает православие. Особенно этот вид вероисповедания характерен для небольших селений северной части региона. В центре и на севере области Русская православная церковь имеет доминирующую значение, преобладает моноконцессионализм. Однако при движении к югу роль данной церкви постепенно уменьшается, а количество церковных концессий увеличивается. В лидерство на юге области выходит протестантизм, который представлен разными видами церквей.